Mommyhood

Baby Bailey on daddy’s chest (first day in the world)

It’s been awhile since I decided to start a blog, and nothing much has come of it. But now, I hope I’m ready to write. And finding balance has never been a more relevant and important theme in life as it is now. On March 11, 2012 (that was approximately 5 months ago), I had a baby boy named Bailey. And now, I’m going to use this blog to document the lessons I’ve learned since becoming pregnant and having a baby. Partly, this will be to remind me of what was hard and what was important in case I ever have another kid. And partly, this is to have this as a resource for any of my future FTM (that’s First Time Mom!) friends. Oh and mostly because I’m sure I will forget everything before a year is done! Sleep deprivation and hormones will do that to you!

I’ll be doing a lot of retroactive posts about pregnancy, prepping for baby, the actual childbirth (gulp), sleep training, etc.

Oh and I might as well add a photo of me with Bailey…

Less than an hour after Bailey was born. I’m the less hairy one on the right 🙂
Leave a Reply

