random flash back (to my gluten-full past)

Speaking of finding balance. I would say I was decidely not balanced when I used to buy and then eat an entire entenmann’s rasberry danish twist in less than 48 hours. My rationale was 1) they go stale so fast and 2) it’s all gonna end up in me so I might as well get this over with fast. 10 seconds in the microwave per slice – damn, that was my favorite sweet treat ever of the gluten-full kind. That texture is pretty impossible to recreate without gluten. But maybe it’s better that entenmann’s is a distant memory of my gluten-ness past. sigh. On a side note, why in the world is the name of the parent company Bimbo Bakeries?!

Leave a Reply

